Top 10 Famous IPL (Indian Premier League) Teams

IPL 6 season is going on with such gusto and sparkles that the entire India and the whole world is fixed and focused on the screens to watch the fiesta. The ones, who are there in India, are also enjoying the matches live in stadiums. The madness and craze for the world’s biggest and costliest league is really big. Everyone from players to masses, all are enjoying every bit of it. In this article, we will talk about the top 10 IPL teams. Let’s check them out.


Kochi Kochi is the IPL team which stayed at the league for few seasons and for last two seasons, it has not been on the league. But since the team was on IPL for few seasons, we put it on the list on the tenth place.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad This team is the new addition to IPL and you can watch this team playing matches in this new season of the IPL. Yes, on IPL Season 6, Sunrisers Hyderabad is ON. The team’s owner is Hyderabad based Kalanidhi Maran, who is the MD and Chairman of Sun Network. Kumar Sangakkara captains the team and Tom Moody coaches it.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore This team is owned by Indian liquor tycoon and the Kingfisher Airlines owner Dr. Vijay Mallya. Daniel Vettori captains the team and Ray Jennings coaches the team members whereas bowling coach of the team is Venkatesh Prasad.

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals Rajasthan Royals is owned by both husband and wife – Raj Kundra and his better half Bollywood actress Shilpa Shetty. Rahul Dravid captains and coaches the team. The team has been impressive in all seasons and has been doing good this season as well.

Pune Warriors India

Pune Warriors India Sahara India Pariwar owns the team and this team has been playing the IPL since 2011. Yuvraj Singh captains Pune Warriors India and Praveen Amre is team’s coach. The bowling coach of the team is Allan Donald.

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians The team is owned by the Indian business tycoon and the one who has been on the world’s top 10 richest men’s list Mukesh Ambani. Harbhajan Singh captains the team and Robin Singh has been placed as the coach. The team’s performance has been great in all seasons and this ongoing season too.

Kings XI Punjab

Kings XI Punjab The team is owned by Nex Wadia of Bombay Dyeing and Bollywood actress Preity Zinta. Adam Gilchrist is the one player who has the jobs of a coach and team’s captain. The team has been good in the matches.

Delhi Daredevils

Delhi Daredevils Delhi Daredevils is also a much renowned team of IPL and the team shows sparks in all the seasons. It is owned by GMR Group. Mahela Jayawardene is the captain of the team. Eric Simons coaches this IPL team. The team consists of good players.

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings N. Srinivasan owns the team. He is the Vice Chairman of India Cements. The team has well been in news and projection due to great innings it has played so far. Mahendra Singh Dhoni captains the team brilliantly. Stephen Fleming is team’s coach. The team has been showing great potential since the oputset. Andy Bichel and Steve Rixon are the team’s bowling coaches.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) The trio of Bollywood King Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawala and her husband Jay Mehta owns the team. The team is on real big spirits as it won the last year IPL 5. Gautam Gambhirand is the captain of KKR and Trevor Bayliss is the coach. Pakistani legendry cricketer Wasim Akram is the bowling coach. [smartads]

Share this:

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *